My New Record, ‘MUSEUM OF’ is finished!




Peter Buzzelle

“Indie rock in the classic style of Morrissey and Elliott Smith, from Boston, MA”


My new record: MUSEUM OF is done! You can get it exclusively here: is currently the only place it is available as it is still getting placed into distribution channels: itunes, amazon, CD Baby ect..

I am selling the record at You can name your own price or if you want it for FREE, just enter $0 This includes: 10 brand new songs + 2 bonus tracks + artwork.


If you want a CD mailed to you, the cost is also name your own price + one free 10 song digital download card of MUSEUM OF, a perfect stocking stuffer!


These offers are exclusive to

Band Camp is a great deal for artist, as they take a very small percentage of sales.


I am embarking on an ambitious campaign to get my music in the ears of as many people as possible, so think of this as a little donation to the cause:


A little history: “It has been my dream to get signed to Sub Pop Records ever since I graduated from The Evergreen State College in Olympia, WA in 1998. (OK, you can get up off the floor now from laughing yourself off your chair, a man’s got to have dreams, we all have dreams right? ) …….anyhow, Sub Pop was the starting place for some of my most favorite bands from Nirvana to Soundgarden to Band Of Horses and many more. It was my ambition to have my band be noticed by Sub Pop when I was in college. But we never did enough to get on their radar. I’m still trying….:)”





To Telescope
01 The Devil Took Our Souls.wav
Wed Nov 16 11 Somerville, MA Precinct Bar Tickets
“Twelve years in the making, Peter Buzzelle’s debut album, To Telescope, is finally beginning to see the light of day… and what a fine day it is. ”  — Julia R. DeStefano, The Noise-Boston, May 2011
“Peter’s music is beautifully fluid, almost liquid perfection, fronted by guitar chords that are both exaggerated and mellow all at the same time. ”  — New Music Michael Blog, Dec 1, 2010
“We cant quite put our ‘finger on it’ but there is something about Peter that gets our attention here at Beehive Candy in the crowded world of indie rock”  —, Sept 2010


My new record, entitled: ‘Museum Of’ will be released October 2011

I’ve been busy all spring and summer finishing and recording the songs for my upcoming release: ‘Museum Of’. It is set for release this October. The amazing Blair Sinta (Alanis Morissette, Annie Lennox, Melissa Etheridge) played drums on these songs. My musical partner Ed Gerwig added harmony vocals, The multi talented Curt Florczak played bass, my friend Liz Costa added her sweet voice to two songs. Chris Zerby produced the record, sang and played guitar. He is currently mixing the songs at End Of The World Music in Los Angeles. We had a blast recording the songs and are excited to get them out into the world.

Track list:
1. 67 Mustang
2. City Of Sin (The Christmas Tree Shop)
3. The Faithful Departed
4. Living Together
5. Don’t Follow Me
6. Gold Star Boulevard
7. I Lost You
8. Soul Clinic Bible School
9. Somerville Hospital
10. Nothing Can Break Me

New review of TO TELESCOPE in ‘THE NOISE’


To Telescope

10 tracks

Twelve years in the making, Peter Buzzelle’s debut album, To Telescope, is finally beginning to see the light of day… and what a fine day it is. A deeply personal endeavor with origins in his life, the album’s opener, “The Devil Took Our Souls,” greets listeners with the lines: “Me and Johnny were at the bar again and I’m wearing a halo of sin. We’re drunk and high. It’s time to take us home again.” It’s a debauched fairytale of love, one that enthralls and finds one begging for more. “Enter into my world. Share my trials and triumphs, all while immersing yourself in appealing melodies,” the disc beckons its intrigued audience forth and does not disappoint. Each song is a story and one can easily envision Buzzelle, guitar in hand, sharing these deeply personal anecdotes over an open campfire or perhaps during an open mic night. It is through tales of nostalgia and longing that his sincerity particularly comes forth, nearly melting hearts. “We’re Better Together” is a proclamation of love that would be found amid diary entries, one in which he lays everything out on the table: “This is gonna sound crazy, but it’s true. I love you more than anything in this world. I don’t know what to do. I can’t get over you.” Genuine and appealing, newcomer Buzzelle’s music is highly enjoyable. (Julia R. DeStefano)